Trading123
  • Honesty
  • Quality
  • Cost
  • Support
  • Verified Trades
  • User Experience
1

Summary

Here we go again. Yet another Ninja Trader Brokerage/Ecosystem trading seller making massive promises of trading gains and absolutely zero proof. Since 2004, Patrick Moore has been peddling all way of trading ridiculousness. Including live trading rooms with NO REPORTED LOSSES and most recently, a’trading system’ that allegedly earns $40,000 to $50,000 per day and every month, on full autopilot.

Just”set it and forget it,” Ron Popeil will be proud of this $3,995 trading platform that supposedly earns massive profits, with possibly 1 loss per year.

A ridiculous charlatan that is being promoted by Ninja Trader as an Accredited Educational Provider.

When questioned about his merchandise, and addressing the legitimate concerns of paying customers, whoever owns Trading123 proceeded to explain his clients as”Idiots, fools, morons and pitiful”

Thanks for reading today’s review of Trading123.Net

Trading123.net is futures trading systems vendor that is automated and currently being promoted by the Ninja Trader Brokerage/Ninja Trader Ecosystem. The owner of Trading123 is named Patrick Moore. A person who claims that his trading system, “Is more accurate that any human trader out there.”

The price tag of the Trading123 automated trading system is $3,995 and offered exclusively on the Ninja Trader trading platform. In order to use the Trading123 automated trading system, a person must also purchase a license for Ninja Trader, at a one-time cost of $999.

Using Archive.org, we can see that Trading123 has been selling various trading products and services since 2004.

Supposed Performance Claims of Trading123.Net

Patrick Moore is making some quite aggressive claims regarding the assumed profitability of his automatic trading platform. As an Example, a Comprehensive viewing of the archived web pages shows several years of trading Outcomes –with never a losing month. In fact, during the entire year of supposed trading–never a losing day. Pretty amazing, if true.

The Trading123.net website claims the following supposed performance metrics as factual, and 100% verifiable:

  • “CL Autotrader averages $500 a day trading 2 contracts of CL past 2 years”
  • “As of 2/12/2016 Autotrader averages $1600 a day trading 2 contracts of CL”
  • “CL record one-day trading 2 contracts $5270 in profits on 2/12/16”
  • “As of 2/12/16 AutoTrader averages $2000 a day trading 3 contracts of NQ”
  • “NQ record one day of trading 2 contracts $4174 on 1/21/16”
  • “YM averages $1200 a day trading 3 contracts with Autotrader”
  • “YM record one day of trading 3 contracts $7800 on 12/14/15”

Patrick also maintains a YouTube channel at the following address:

Trading123 YouTube Channel

The YouTube channel appears to be quite active. Recorded videos began appearing in early 2007. As you can probably already imagine, the videos are screen recordings of supposedly winning day trades. Video after video, the profits seem to roll off the screen in a never ending cascade of glorious profits. In fact, we could not find a single video of a losing trade.

In addition to the YouTube channel of never-ending trading profits, there is also a Twitter feed that can be found at the following address:

Trading123 Twitter Feed

TradingSchools.club began live tracking the Twitter feed on May 1, 2017. We diligently recorded every single “real” trade that Patrick Moore posted on the live Twitter feed. We recorded the following:

  • May 2017: $48,830 total profit with only a single losing trade of $280.
  • June 1 – June 12: $23,495 with no losing trades.

A truly amazing 99% win rate. If true.

Complaints and Inquires

Since 2015, TradingSchools.club has received a total of 9 inquiries to review Patrick Moore of Trading123. Of these 9 inquiries, 3 people emailed Trading Schools directly, complaining of “fantasy trades” and the inability of the trading system to execute and match the trades being marketed on the Twitter feed.

The number one complaint is that the trading system is always able to enter and exit trades with no delay or hesitation, on simulated mode. But once the trading system is introduced to a live trading environment, then the trading system is not able to enter and exit trades with relative ease, or comparatively to simulated mode.

This type of complaint is the number one complaint that we hear about trading vendors offering trading systems and trading rooms through the Ninja Trader Ecosystem. That a simulated trading environment is never able to translate onto a real, live trading account.

Speaking with Patrick Moore of Trading123

During the month of May 2017, TradingSchools.club began a series of outgoing emails in hopes of writing a review and addressing issues that purchasers had described.

All of our official TradingSchools.club emails were ignored.

But we sent different emails with an alias. In that we explained ourselves and”fresh” and”appearing to find out.” These benign and non-threatening mails were immediately answered. It appears that when someone seems to be a’newcomer’, subsequently Patrick is eager to innovate hopes of promoting his trading platform.

I introduced myself out of TradingSchools.club, (listed ) and I would be writing a review. Instantly, he became defensive and thoroughly agitated.

I apparently questioned him regarding his supposed trading functionality. Just like a caged tiger which was poked by a stick, he came out mad and fighting. I really could feel the warmth traveling across the telephone line. And,”I do not have to show anything to anyone.”

Trading123scam

How dare you question my trading performance?

When asked if his performance was real and verifiable, he said: “my trades are all live, and real.” When asked if he could provide a redacted account statements, he replied: “You can go fuck yourself.”

When asked to comment about performance discrepancies from purchasers, he replied: “It’s not my fault they are idiots and morons.”

Once Patrick began to describe his paying customers as “fools, idiots, morons, and pathetic”, then I knew I was dealing with a borderline psychopath. He then proceeds to state that NinjaTrader had fully verified his trading performance and that NinjaTrader would never allow a con-artist to market a product on the NinjaTrader Ecosystem.

Finally, he concludes our conversation with a veiled threat that he used to a be a private investigator and that he can find anyone.

Wrapping Things Up

Another day and yet another NinjaTrader promoted trading educator and trading system provider that turns out to be a charlatan. A phony, a fake, and a fraud. A person with no verifiable track record, and little respect for the legitimate concerns of ordinary investors.

This guy is a pathetic, ridiculous con artist being enabled and promoted by NinjaTrader. Shame on Ninja Trader for allowing this to happen.

Thanks for reading. Would love to know your opinion.